Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I looked beneath my bed and found this old, tucked away box. Duct tape was wrapped arround it and “old memories” was written on that box. This box had been there for 2 years. I knew what was inside and slowly unwrapped the box.

Inside was all of ur stuff, all ur writings, ur pictures, our shirts, the rabbit and even the goofy snoopy dog. A time machine, memories of us and moments frozen in time. Beautiful moments full of happiness. Moments that we shared and lived.

I am glad I opened that box. I am glad that I remembered and I am thankfull for those moments. Moments nobody can take from me, from us! But it’s all over and finally it feels good looking back. Looking back and remembering. I moved on, I clearly know that now, I feel it.

So I wanna say thank u, for all those memories, for all those laughts and smiles, for the beauty captured in this time machine. Live on, walk forward and smile!

“One day baby, we’ll be old,
Oh baby, we’ll be old,
And think of all the stories that we could have told”